Brief History

The Wexford Branch was formed in 1969 when a group of interested individuals came together in an effort to establish a referees’ panel. The group comprised of : Nick Delaney(RIP), Joe Moloney, John Lappin( RIP), Tony Busher(RIP), Tommy Butler(RIP), Stan Kelly, Donal Sadler & Richard Kelly(RIP).

Having been accepted into the Irish Soccer Referees Society in 1970 the first Branch meeting was held in the CYMS Hall in Wexford on Monday the 30th September of that year with 13 members present from whom John Lappin( RIP) was elected as our first Chairman and Nick Delaney(RIP), elected as our first Secretary/ Treasurer.

Welcome to our Website

With over sixty active referees, the Wexford Branch of the Irish Soccer Referees Society (ISRS) continues to grow bigger each year . We hope that not just our members will benefit from this website, but also our Wexford soccer colleagues and friends. Whether its simply brushing up on the laws of the game, browsing the galleries or keeping up to date with the fixtures, we hope you will find it helpful, informative and enjoyable.

Dad of the Year

Latest News

Website by Diskin Design 051 561555

by Bliss Drive Review